Maricopa Emergency Management System Alert

All PVCC employees, students and visitors are required to wear face coverings while indoors and encouraged to practice social distancing while on campus. PVCC cares about you and your safety! If you are not feeling well, please do not come to campus.

How to report Coronavirus (Covid19)

NOW ENROLLING FOR FALL 2021!   We're here to help. Chat with us:, Call us: 602-787-7000, or email us: Updated - August 16, 2021
Enroll for Fall 2021Fall 2021 Learning Options | Online Services  |  All Things Covid-19  | CRRSAA Student Grant Funds Information

DAC Awards


DAC 2020 - "Foster Youth"

DAC 2019 - "Festival of Tails"

DAC 2018“Student Life & Leadership” – Mike Ho, Rowdy Duncan, and Ryan Martin

DAC 2017“Black History Month” – Artamus Coleman, Ken Clarke, Umar Shariff, Tony DeShay, Ryan Martin, Brian Quarles, Sandra Miller-Holst, Iris Hudson, Cheryl Brinson, and Mitli Fulwood

DAC2016 - "Lunar New Year" Lili Kang and Paula Crossman 

DAC 2015“Diwali Lights” Vaswati Ghosh, Rowdy Duncan, Mike Ho,  Catherine Mendoza, Dale Heuser, and Geneva Patterson (student)

DAC 2014 – “Project Civil Discourse – Take 2 Activism” - John Chavez, Kande Mickelsen and Cindy Nieves representing The Buxton Library, Michele Marion and David Bradley

DAC 2013 - PVCC BUS/IT & Fresh Start Women’s Foundation – Dina Preston-Ortiz, Norma Chandler, Dominic Bartola, Sue VanBoven, Roxanne Ruiz , Reyes Medrano, and Jamie Starner

DAC 2012 – “The Medrano Project” – Reyes Medrano and others

DAC 2011 – “Desperado Film Festival” – Dale Heuser and others

DAC 2010 – The Human Factor, Faces of Migration Committee ­– PVCC Buxton Library Staff

DAC 2009 – Serve, Learn, Inspire, Change, Educate (SLICE) – Honors Program and Paula Vaugh

DAC 2008 – “Division of Fine & Performing Arts” – Chris Scinto and Fine Arts Faculty and Staff

DAC 2007 – “Michele Marion” for her work on World Religions and Refugees

Please provide the following information in your nomination (200 words or less) and submit by January 31st.

Name of individual, group, program, or initiative.

  • Description of effort – What is it? Who benefits?
  • How does this effort link to creating an inclusive college/site culture and/or expanding access and success for students, employees, or community?
  • How does this effort support Student Success, Workforce Development, and/or Innovation through diversity and inclusiveness efforts?
  • How do you know the effort has made a difference?

*Submit nomination to Dale Heuser or Norma Chandler by email. A subcommittee of the D&I Committee reviews all nominations.

Award recipients are recognized at a reception in their honor.