Spring 2023 CLASSES ARE OPEN!  Enroll for Spring 2023 | Learning Options | Online Services  |  How to report Coronavirus (Covid19) Updated - December 9 2022

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

The dates listed below which are directly related to instruction refer to the traditional academic year. Some courses may be offered over time periods for which these dates are not applicable. Most dates are based on the Maricopa County Community College District Academic Calendar and are subject to change without notice.

*Please note that all Online classes start on a Monday.


SUMMER SEMESTER – 2022

Sat May 21 Tuition Due
Sat May 31 Summer Semester Begins
Mon Jul 4 Observance of Independence Day
Mon-Sat Jul 4-9 Summer Break for Clock Hour Programs Only
Wed Aug 10 Tuition Due for Fall 2022 Semester
Thu Aug 4 Summer Semester Ends

FALL SEMESTER – 2022
Fri Aug 12 First Day of Faculty Accountability
Wed Aug 10 Classes Begin
Mon Sep 5 Labor Day (Colleges Closed)
Mon Sep 19 Find a Class Opens for Spring 2023
Mon Oct 3 Spring 2023 Priority Registration for Currently Enrolled Students
Sat+ Oct 8 Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature
Mon++ Oct 10 Student Withdrawal with Instructor’s Signature Begins
Mon Oct 10 Spring 2023 Open Registration Begins
* Application for December 2022 Graduation
Fri Nov 11 Veterans Day (Colleges Closed)
Thu-Sun Nov 24-27 Thanksgiving Day Holiday (Colleges Closed)
Mon-Thu** Dec 12-15 Final Exams Week
Fri Dec 16 Mid-Year Recess Begins for Students
Fri Dec 16 Fall Semester Ends (Last day of Faculty Accountability)
Mon Dec 19 Final Grades Due for Fall 2022 Semester
Sun-Mon Dec 25-Jan 2 Mid-Year Recess (Colleges Closed)

SPRING SEMESTER – 2023
Tues Jan 3 Employees Return
Wed Jan 4 Tuition Due for Spring 2023 Semester
Mon Jan 9 First day of Faculty Accountability
Mon Jan 9 Clock Hour Student Classes Begin
Sat Jan 14 Classes Begin
Mon Jan 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Colleges Closed)
Mon Feb 20 Presidents' Day (Colleges Closed)

Tue Feb 21 Find a Class Opens for Summer/Fall 2023
Sat+ Mar 4 Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature
Mon++ Mar 6 Student Withdrawal with Instructor’s Signature Begins
Mon Mar 6 Summer/Fall 2023 Priority Registration for Currently Enrolled Students
*Application for May 2023 Graduation
Mon-Sun Mar 13-19 Spring Break
Mon Mar 20 Summer/Fall 2023 Open Registration Begins
Mon May 1 Tuition Due for Summer 2023 Semester
Sun May 7 Last Day of Regular Classes
Mon-Thu** May 8-11 Final Exams Week
Fri May 12 Commencement
Fri May 12 Spring Semester Ends (Last day of Faculty Accountability)
Mon May 15 Final Grades Due for Spring 2023 Semester

SUMMER SEMESTER – 2023        Note:  Subject to the 2023-2024 Catalog
Mon May 29 Memorial Day (Colleges Closed)

Mon May 22 Summer Semester Begins
Tues Jul 4 Independence Day (Colleges Closed)
Mon-Sat Jul 3-8Summer Break for Clock Hour Programs Only
Thu Aug 3 Summer Semester Ends
Mon Aug 7 Tuition Due for Fall 2023 Semester

* For specific information concerning the last day to apply for graduation, individual class start dates, and final exams, consult the college of enrollment.
** Any classes meeting on Friday, Saturday or Sunday will have final examinations during their regular class time.
+ Through the 7th week, student may initiate an official withdrawal from course(s) without instructor signature (see Appendix S-7 in Catalog Common Pages).
++ After the 7th week, student must initiate an official withdrawal request from instructor and obtain their signature (see Appendix S-7 in Catalog Common Pages).