Diversity and Inclusion

Diversity on Campus

PVCC Clubs:

Aware Club 
(Adults Who Are Returning to Education)

Donna Mosher (602) 787-6543
donna.mosher@paradisevalley.edu

Native American Student Association

PRIDE Club

Dale Heuser (602) 787-7276
dale.heuser@paradisevalley.edu 

Razas Unidas/M.E.Ch.A
Movimiento Estudiantil Chicano de Aztlán 

Ivette Quintero (602) 787-6717
ivette.quintero@paradisevalley.edu

Women’s Rising
Co-Advisors:
Norma Chandler
602-787-7073
norma.chandler@paradisevalley.edu
And
Iris Love
602-787-7171
iris.love@paradisevalley.edu


Campus Events:

Student Life Calendar

Student Life Center 


PVCC Info:

Center for International Studies

Michele Marion
Michele.marion@paradisevalley.edu


“Working in a diverse, multicultural environment challenges us to move beyond acceptance and respect to recognizing that we need to negotiate our relationships with others differently.  That all of us are coming from different experiences and perspectives so that in each encounter we need to observe the interaction as we engage in it, and modify our styles as they modify theirs to come to better understanding. 

The value of sharing school and work and our lives with diverse peoples allows us to keep looking through new eyes, to continue growing, to really model what Maricopa is about -- being lifelong learners -- about each other, ourselves and the world." 

 Rory Gilbert, Employee and Organizational Learning DSSC