Image for science-0 page

Internships

Students planning to major in any field of science are strongly encouraged to obtain hands-on research experience. In addition to fulfilling coursework, many institutions require research experience. Research programs exist in physics, chemistry, biology, material science, non-technology, computer science, energy technologies, engineering, medical science, environmental science and more.

These programs provide excellent research opportunities and occur at world-renowned national laboratories and universities across the country. Students who are accepted into these programs gain valuable experience that helps them in their chosen science career.

The benefit of a summer research internship includes making contacts with professionals in your field, applying what you've learned in the classroom to real life, contributing to the field, learning new methodologies, working with like-minded students from all over the world, enhancing your resume, increasing your marketability to future employers, experiencing personal and professional growth and so much more!

The following is a list of internship programs:

 

Dial/Henkel Student Internship

Are you interested in a math or science career? Henkel has cooperative internship opportunities such as:

  • Product Development
  • Processing
  • Clinical Testing/Research
  • Entomology
  • Analytical Chemistry
  • Statistics

Click here to apply!

 

Community College Institute

 

Internships for Physics Majors

 

Science Undergraduate Laboratory Internships

 

Summer Internships in Science and Technology

Contact Us

Science Division
G Building
(602) 787-6631


Life Sciences
Life Sciences Building
(602) 787-6940


Science Division Chair
Dr. Scott Massey
G 114 (602) 787-6644
scott.massey@paradisevalley.edu

Staff

Full Time Faculty

Debra Adair, Biology
LS 212 (602) 787-7822
debra.adair@paradisevalley.edu

Dr. Satinder Bains, Chemistry
J133 (602) 787-6586
satinder.bains@paradisevalley.edu

Harry Birkmann, Geology
G 101 (602) 787-6820
harry.birkmann@paradisevalley.edu

Jaimee Corbet, Biology
LS 211 (602) 787-6784
jaimee.corbet@paradisevalley.edu

Jim Doyle, Biology
LS 213 (602) 787-6591
jim.doyle@paradisevalley.edu

Casey Durandet, Physics
G 109 (602) 787-6651
casey.durandet@paradisevalley.edu

Jeffrey Hoyt, Biology
LS 210 (602) 787-7419
jeffrey.hoyt@paradisevalley.edu

Jon Hayashi, Biology
LS 218 (602) 787-6827
jon.hayashi@paradisevalley.edu

Jeffrey Lace, Biology
LS 215 (602) 787-7913
jeffrey.lace@paradisevalley.edu

Lynn Lalko, Chemistry
G 106 (602) 787-6640
lynn.lalko@paradisevalley.edu

Anthony Lamanna, Biology
LS 219 (602) 787-6643
anthony.lamanna@paradisevalley.edu

Scott Massey, Chemistry, Science Division Chair
G 114 (602) 787-6644
scott.massey@paradisevalley.edu

Lynda Santiago, Biology
G 112 (602) 787-6648
lynda.santiago@paradisevalley.edu

Jennifer Weitz, Astronomy
G 108 (602) 787-6818
jennifer.weitz@paradisevalley.edu

Julie Olander, Chemistry
G 113  (phone ext. is not yet determined)
julie.olander@paradisevalley.edu

 

Staff

Curtis Chambers, Laboratory Technician
H 118 (602) 787-7889
curtis.chambers@paradisevalley.edu

Melissa Durfee, Laboratory Technician
LS 113 (602) 787-6637
melissa.durfee@paradisevalley.edu

David Hellman, Laboratory Technician
G 150 (602) 787-6685
david.hellman@paradisevalley.edu

John Jones, Laboratory Coordinator
LS 112 (602) 787-6638
john.jones@paradisevalley.edu

Marina Shal, Laboratory Technician
LS 113 (602) 787-7428
marina.shal@paradisevalley.edu

Cindy Nicoloff, Life Sciences Secretary
LS 207 (602) 787-6940
cindy.nicoloff@paradisevalley.edu

Joanna Case-Sanders, Evening Secretary
LS 207 (602) 787-6940
joanna.case-sanders@paradisevalley.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Kelly Alderman, Biology
kelly.alderman@paradisevalley.edu

Jaminelli Banks, Biology
jaminelli.banks@paradisevalley.edu

Darra Browning, Biology
darra.kresge@paradisevalley.edu

Greg Cohen, Chemistry
greg.cohen@paradisevalley.edu

Brian England, Engineering
brian.england@paradisevalley.edu

Robert Ewing, Astronomy
robert.ewing@paradisevalley.edu

Roy Fuller, Geology
roy.fuller@paradisevalley.edu

Stephan George, Biology
stephan.george@paradisevalley.edu

Jayme Gillen, Biology
jayme.gillen@paradisevalley.edu

Charles King, Chemistry
charles.king@paradisevalley.edu

Richard Marx, Biology
richard.marx@paradisevalley.edu

Tiffany Naughton, Biology
tiffany.naughton@paradisevalley.edu

Charles Pace, Chemistry
charles.pace@paradisevalley.edu

Hannah Phipps - Yonas, Biology
hannah.phipps@paradisevalley.edu

Sadie Puerner, Chemistry
saide.puerner@paradisevalley.edu

Alan Putzke, Biology
alan.putzke@paradisevalley.edu

Carson Robertson, Biology
carson.robertson@paradisevalley.edu

Don Robinson, Geology
dob.robinson@paradisevalley.edu

William Sherry, Astronomy
william.sherry@paradisevalley.edu

Jeff Simpson, Geology
jeff.simpson@paradisevalley.edu

Linda Stearns, Chemistry
linda.stearns@paradisevalley.edu

Sara Stollar-Yates, Biology
sara.stollar@paradisevalley.edu

Mike Swingler, Physics
mike.swingler@paradisevalley.edu

Amy Terlisner, Biology
amy.terlisner@paradisevalley.edu

Tatjana Thomas, Biology
tatjana.thomas@paradisevalley.edu

James Valente, Biology
james.valente@paradisevalley.edu

Syd Wilson, Engineering
syd.wilson@paradisevalley.edu

Alissa Wooden, Biology
alissa.wooden@paradisevalley.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fall 14 Class Preview.The college of you.