Image for lsc-0 page

LSC Jobs

Open P/T Positions

  • Biology Tutors

  • Chemistry Tutors

  • Math Tutors

  • Physics Tutors


Person to contact for interview:
Mary Early
(602) 787-7183
mary.early@paradisevalley.edu

Instructions on how to apply:
Submit application, unofficial transcripts, and faculty recommendation to Mary Early. Email or deliver documentation to the front desk of the Learning Support Center.


Subject Tutors: Biology, Chemistry, Math, Physics

Pay Rate: $9.00 - $13.50 

Hours per week: P/T up to 19 hours

Duties: Tutor students individually and in small groups. Provide reinforcement and practice of course material, aid in the comprehension of course material, and offer test reviews as needed.

Qualifications:

  • Received a grade of A or B in subject(s) applying to tutor
  • Students must be recommended by subject instructor(s)
  • Works well with students from varied backgrounds, age groups, and skill levels
  • Must be patient and have a strong desire to help students
  • Requires strong communication skills
  • Must attend tutor training first semester of employment if hired

Applicants with a degree do not require a faculty recommendation.

Contact Us

Contact Info

Tel:
(602) 787-7180
Fax: (602) 787-7820
Email: dl-pvc-lsc@paradisevalley.edu

Location: Building E, Room 180

Staff

Mary Early, Ph.D.
Director
mary.early@paradisevalley.edu
(602) 787-7183

Alison Livingston
Front Desk Coordinator
alison.livingston@paradisevalley.edu
(602) 787-7181

Rana Zaki
LSC Math Associate
rana.zaki@paradisevalley.edu
(602) 787-7180

Shannon Monge
LSC P.A.S.S. Time & Evening Office Coordinator
shannon.monge@paradisevalley.edu

(602) 787-7184

Beverly Richdale
Front Desk Staff
beverly.richdale@paradisevalley.edu
(602) 787-7180

Angelo Paul
Front Desk Staff
angelo.paul@paradisevalley.edu
(602) 787-7180

The college of you.