Image for history-0 page

History

The PVCC Department of History

"Those who cannot remember the past are condemned to repeat it."
George Santayana

Don't condemn yourself, learn about history.

HIS100 -- History of Western Civilization to the Middle Ages
HIS101 -- History of Western Civilization, Middle Ages to 1789
HIS102 -- History of Western Civilization 1789 to Present
HIS103 -- U.S. History to 1870
HIS104 -- U.S. History 1870 to Present
HIS106 -- Southwest History
HIS110 -- World History to 1500-
HIS111 -- World History 1500 to Present
HIS113 -- History of Eastern Civilization to 1850
HIS114 -- History of Eastern Civilization, 1850 to Present
HIS201 -- History of Women in America
HIS203 -- African-American History I
HIS273 -- U.S. Experience in Vietnam
HIS277 -- The Modern Middle East

 

Contact Us

Location: M Building

Phone: 602-787-7280

Mon-Thurs 8:00am-6:30pm
Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

Staff

Instructors: Full-Time

Dr. Vaswati Ghosh
602-787-7194
Room M290
E-mail
vaswati.ghosh@paradisevalley.edu

Instructors: Adjunct

Dr. Mary Lou Mosley
E-mail
marylou.mosley@paradisevalley.edu

Abby Hemingway
E-mail
abby.hemingway@paradisevalley.edu

John Akers
E-mail
john.akers@paradisevalley.edu

Nancy Chaney
E-mail
nancy.chaney@paradisevalley.edu

John Leiby
602-787-7280
E-mail
john.leiby@paradisevalley.edu

Brock Ruggles
E-mail
brock.ruggles@paradisevalley.edu

Ken Watras
E-mail
kenneth.watras@paradisevalley.edu

Administrative Secretary

Cecelia Contreras
602-787-7281
E-mail
cecelia.contreras@paradisevalley.edu

The college of you.