Image for fine-arts-0 page

Fine & Performing Arts Open House

Fine Arts Open House

Free event features demos, performances, tours, workshops, and hands-on activities.

Music, dance, theatre, costume design, creative writing, film, and studio recording are among the fine and performing arts programs that will be showcased on Saturday, October 4, 2014, from 1-4 pm at Paradise Valley Community College’s Center for the Performing Arts (CPA).  Information about classes, programs, events, scholarships and performance opportunities will be available, and those in attendance will be treated to a variety of special performances and workshops throughout the afternoon.

The day begins with a lively Rock & Roll Battle of the Bands audition and culminates that evening with second concert in PVCC’s free First Saturday concert series.  There will be multiple opportunities throughout the afternoon to attend the workshops, tours and demos.

Schedule:

12 pm – Battle of the Bands Round 1 Auditions – CPA Outdoor Amphitheater Stage. 

1-4 pm – CPA Mainstage, Costume Department, Computer Lab, Recording Studio, Art Studio

•             Stage Combat and Theater "Games" presentations.

•             Dance Improvisation workshop and performances of student dance pieces.

•             A selection of scenes from PVCC presentation of the comedy Leading Ladies.

•             Costume Design workshop.

•             Studio Recording, Audio Mixing, DJ techniques and Electronic Music demonstrations.

•             Open lab with students working in various art mediums including ceramics, drawing, painting

              and sculpture.


6 pm – Free Saturday Night Concert featuring the Chuck Hall Band – CPA Outdoor Amphitheater

The day offers something for everyone!  Parking is free and families are welcome.  For more information, visit paradisevalley.edu/fine-arts, or call 602-787-7738.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Us

Location: Building M-East

Phone: 602-787-6595

Mon-Thurs 8:00am-6:30pm
Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

Staff

David Bradley
Visual Art
david.bradley@paradisevalley.edu
M-East184
602-787-6615

Keith Kelly
Music Humanities/Music Performance
keith.kelly@paradisevalley.edu
M-183
602-787- 7345

Adria Pecora
Visual Art
adria.pecora@paradisevalley.edu
M-East276
602-787-7195

Kelly Quick
Division Secretary
kelly.quick@paradisevalley.edu
M-East
602-787-6595
Office Fax: 602-787-6674

Dr. Brett Reed
Commercial Music/Music Performance/Music Technology
brett.reed@paradisevalley.edu
M-East178
602-787-6554

Andrea Robertson
Theatre Humanities/Theatre Performance/Directing
andrea.robertson@paradisevalley.edu
M-East166
602-787-6580

Dr. Lois Roma-Deeley
Creative Writing/English Humanities/Women's Studies
lois.roma-deeley@paradisevalley.edu
M-East168
602-787-6577

Dr. Christopher Scinto
Fine & Performing Arts, Division Chair Commercial Music/Music Humanities/Music Theory
christopher.scinto@paradisevalley.edu
M-East169
602-787-6686

Sonia Valle
Dance
sonia.valle@paradisevalley.edu
F-103
602-787-6808

Fall 14 Class Preview.The college of you.