Image for fine-arts-0 page

Fine and Performing Arts

Visual Arts Music Dance Creative Writing Theatre

 

Fine & Performing Arts Mission Statement:

The Division of Fine & Performing Arts at Paradise Valley Community College provides courses and special events as well as an "artists' community" for students at all levels who are planning avocations and/or vocations in the artistic fields of Creative Writing, Dance, Music, Theatre and Visual Arts. 

The Division of Fine & Performing Arts values the creative process and the creative product as well the student's individual creative "voice." The Division is devoted to the idea of interdependence of work in the arts with the broader worlds of ideas and action which will, ultimately, lead to a vibrant and responsible culture. 

Objectives:

• to develop a personal sense of aesthetics, including a conscious awareness of discipline specific basics, aesthetic fundamentals, aesthetic application and aesthetic principles 

• to develop and enhance a conscious awareness and respect for others' ways of thinking, 
working and expressing themselves 

• to develop and enhance various artistic methods of problem solving, including diverse approaches 
to expressive, analytical and developmental tools to every human situation 

• to develop and enhance an awareness of how the arts reflect and reveal cultures

• to develop and enhance our students' ability to understand the human experience, both past and present

Visual ArtsMusic Dept.Dance Department

Contact Us

Location: Building M-East

Phone: 602-787-6595

Mon-Thurs 8:00am-6:30pm
Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

Staff

David Bradley
Visual Art
david.bradley@paradisevalley.edu
M-East184
602-787-6615

Keith Kelly
Music Humanities/Music Performance
keith.kelly@paradisevalley.edu
M-183
602-787- 7345

Adria Pecora
Visual Art
adria.pecora@paradisevalley.edu
M-East276
602-787-7195

Kelly Quick
Division Secretary
kelly.quick@paradisevalley.edu
M-East
602-787-6595
Office Fax: 602-787-6674

Dr. Brett Reed
Commercial Music/Music Performance/Music Technology
brett.reed@paradisevalley.edu
M-East178
602-787-6554

Andrea Robertson
Theatre Humanities/Theatre Performance/Directing
andrea.robertson@paradisevalley.edu
M-East166
602-787-6580

Dr. Lois Roma-Deeley
Creative Writing/English Humanities/Women's Studies
lois.roma-deeley@paradisevalley.edu
M-East168
602-787-6577

Dr. Christopher Scinto
Fine & Performing Arts, Division Chair Commercial Music/Music Humanities/Music Theory
christopher.scinto@paradisevalley.edu
M-East169
602-787-6686

Sonia Valle
Dance
sonia.valle@paradisevalley.edu
F-103
602-787-6808

The college of you.