Image for advisement-0 page

General Education Course List

General Education Course List

The Arizona General Education Curriculum (AGEC) is a block of 35 or more credits awarded by an Arizona community college that meets the lower division general education requirements at the state universities. Students who complete the AGEC and have a minimum 2.5 cumulative GPA are guaranteed admission to the state universities [though not necessarily to a particular major]. 

Students completing the AGEC will still be required to fulfill the lower-division program requirements and prerequisites within their college and major/minor area of study as well as upper-division general education requirements at the universities. Students should consult the universities’ catalogs and general education web sites for information about general education programs. In all cases, students have the responsibility for selecting general education coursework that is relevant to the requirements of their intended major and degree. 

The Arizona General Education Curricula (AGEC-Liberal Arts, Business, or Science) provide a general education core for four transfer Associate degrees (AA, ABus, AS, and AAEE).  AGEC-based transfer pathways are determined by the student’s declared major and the university to which the student will transfer.

Contact Us

Office Hours

Fall/Spring Hours:
Walk-in:
8:00am - 2:30pm Mon-Fri

Appointments:
3:00pm - 5:00pm Mon-Thur
Appointments set by phone

Phone:
(602) 787-7060

On Campus
KSC Building
Welcome Center

Staff

Advisors

An'Tony de'Shay
602.787.7060
tony.deshay@paradisevalley.edu

Warren Brookson
602.787.7060
warren.brookson@paradisevalley.edu

Susan Hundere
602.787.7060
susan.hundere@paradisevalley.edu

Chris Hunt
602.787.7060
chris.hunt@paradisevalley.edu

Beth Whiteman
602.787.7060
beth.whiteman@paradisevalley.edu

Coordinator Academic Advising
Corey Loucy
602.787.7060
corey.loucy@paradisevalley.edu

Office Coordinator
Sharlene Celeskey
602.787.7060
sharlene.celeskey@paradisevalley.edu
 

The college of you.